100 Root Chakra Affirmations To Ground Yourself

Keep yourself grounded, stable, and strong with these root chakra affirmations.

Image showing root chakra (Muladhara) sign
Source - CanStockPhoto

In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” means “disk” or “wheel” and refers to the energy centers in the body. These wheels or disks of spinning energy each relate to certain nerve bundles and major organs.

There are 7 chakras (root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown). Today we will focus on Root Chakra (also called Muladhara) Affirmations.

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine, and provides us with a base or foundation for life, helping us feel grounded, able to withstand challenges, and more resilient. The root chakra is responsible for our sense of security and stability.

Image showing 7 chakras in the human body (root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown)
Sacral Chakras in the human body (Source - Healthline)

Root Chakra Affirmations

  1. I am connected and grounded through the earth.
  2. I am grateful.
  3. I am abundant.
  4. I am peaceful with the material world in which I live.
  5. I have a healthy body.
  6. I am worthy of respect.
  7. I am independent.
  8. The universe will always provide.
  9. At this moment I am stable and grounded.
  10. I am confident.
  11. I belong.
  12. I withstand the obstacles of life, as I remove what no longer serves me.
  13. I trust in the process of life.
  14. I make good, healthy choices.
  15. I am proud of myself.
  16. My root chakra is balanced.
  17. I am safe and grounded.
  18. I feel protected in this world
  19. I am at home, wherever I am.
  20. All is well in my world.
  21. I deserve to be safe at all times.
  22. I have a right to be here.
  23. I am supported by Mother Earth.
  24. I am deeply rooted.
  25. I am connected to my body.
  26. I have everything I need.
  27. I nurture my body with what it needs to flourish.
  28. I trust in the good of the world.
  29. I release all my doubts and fears.
  30. With every breath, I release anxiety.
  31. I am at home in my body.
  32. I am supported by those around me.
  33. I am all I need to be happy.
  34. I am worthy of love and care.
  35. I choose to trust the universe to guide me.
  36. I am safe and secure.
  37. I am rooted in this present moment.
  38. I am strong, steady, and grounded.
  39. I have access to all the resources I need to survive and thrive.
  40. I am equipped with all the tools I need to succeed.
  41. Everything I need comes to me at exactly the right place and time.
  42. I vibrate powerful, abundant, peaceful energy and attract this same energy in return.
  43. Deep inner peace is my natural state.
  44. Even when the world around me feels chaotic, I remain rooted firmly to the ground.
  45. All my needs are always met.
  46. I am exactly where I’m meant to be.
  47. It is right to be exactly as I am.
  48. It is right to be exactly where I am.
  49. I have everything I need.
  50. I feel safe in my body.

Root Chakra Affirmations for Healing

  1. My body always takes care of me.
  2. My body is my home, and I pledge to always build it up and never tear it down.
  3. My body is a safe home for my radiant spirit.
  4. Every cell of my body supports my total wellbeing.
  5. I am healthy, well, and strong.
  6. I am filled with radiant energy and endless vitality.
  7. I wake up every day feeling strong, energized, and empowered.
  8. As the sun rises, so does my energy.
  9. I am one with my true self.
  10. I feel secure in my place in life.
  11. I inhale trust and exhale fear.
  12. I inhale peace and exhale anything that no longer serves me.
  13. I am always supported and protected.
  14. I feel peaceful, grounded, and secure.
  15. Like a tree, I am rooted firmly to the earth.
  16. I am grateful to know that I am always deeply loved and supported by this Universe.
  17. I deeply appreciate my ability to remain calm and peaceful in all situations.
  18. I am grateful for the abundance of strength that radiates throughout my entire body.
  19. I build my life on the foundation of faith, peace, love, and trust.
  20. I am whole and complete, exactly as I am.
  21. I am healthy and vibrant.
  22. I am deeply and safely connected to my body and the Earth.
  23. I feel the ground firmly beneath my feet.
  24. I honor the temple of my body with deep care and reverence.
  25. I’m open to life’s opportunities.
  26. I am committed to fulfilling my life’s purpose.
  27. I am financially secure.
  28. I’m always provided for.
  29. I am taken care of.
  30. I am stable.
  31. I am loved.
  32. I am confident.
  33. I am strong.
  34. I am nourished.
  35. I am protected.
  36. I am successful.
  37. I am in control.
  38. I am awake.
  39. I am wealthy
  40. The Earth supports and nourishes me.
  41. I am deeply connected to the natural world.
  42. All is well.
  43. I stand tall on my ancestors’ shoulders.
  44. I have the strength to create a wonderful life.
  45. I have the courage and power to create a beautiful world.
  46. I love my life and enjoy it.
  47. I am stable-minded.
  48. I trust myself, the Earth, and the Universe.
  49. I am grateful for the guidance I receive from nature.
  50. I am strongly rooted in the Earth.

💡 Continue Reading: 70+ Journal Prompts for Self-Reflection

Image showing list of root chakra affirmations

Aarushi Tewari

Aarushi Tewari

The writer and affirmations speaker at Gratitude, Aarushi believes that one of the most effective ways of feeling inner peace is by being grateful and having a loving self-relationship.

Free Weekly Gratitude Worksheet!

    We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at anytime.